Thanks For Your Effort Winner For December

Congratulations to the Rugby Plant Cement Mills Team who have won December’s Thanks For Your Effort award.They will receive a £25 voucher to spend at a store of their choice.   Daniel Evans, Scot Wareing, John O’Malley, Kenneth Simpson, Paul Wilson, David Harvey, Chris Neale, Lee Marriott, Glenn Towers, Mark Melbourne, Paul Fereday, Shawn Toms and Miguel Roman are the winners.

They all showed amazing commitment to their jobs during 2014 with the extra pressure on Rugby from the South Ferriby Plant being out of action, long term staff illness and staff transition meant that the Team had to change their hours, work extra hours on their days off and even change their shift patterns to keep the business running.

The have done this in a fantastic production year breaking previous production records.

All of this has been achieved safely and with 100% staff attendance.

Thank you to all involved for your dedication to getting the job done and to keeping the production running professionally and safely during 2014.