Where People Are Now Based Following Thorpe Closure

On 30th June 2018 our Thorpe Head Office closed after 28 years. CEMEX UK’s Head Office is now CEMEX House in Rugby which is also now the registered address for CEMEX UK Operations Ltd.

Below are the new locations for people previously based at Thorpe:

Now based at Rugby Head Office:

  • Country President Michel Andre – Country President, and joining Michel is his new Personal Assistant, Rita Panella
  • Communications Martin Casey – UK Communications and Public Affairs Director; Liz Young – External Communications Adviser; joining Martin’s team in Rugby is Harriet Aisthorpe – Corporate Social Responsibility Specialist
  • Legal – Vishal Puri – UK Legal Director; Rebecca Wright – Commercial Solicitor; joining Vish’s Legal team in Rugby are Mark Cole – Property Solicitor, Emma Ashenden – Paralegal, Emma Wright – Legal Secretary
  • Strategic Planning David Beck – Strategic Planning Director
  • Process & IT – Clint Yarwood – VIP & IT Support Leader
  • National Reserves Development Pardip Shoker – Principal Estates and Ratings Manager
  • Readymix Marcus Rappensberger – Regional Director South and London

Now based at Egham Office – address 1st Floor, 188 High Street, Egham, TW20 9ED (all telephone numbers as at Thorpe):

  • National Reserves DevelopmentMark Kelly – Planning Manager; Andy Scott – Area Development and Estates Manager; Alison Wise – Principle Landscape Architect; Alex Finn – Restoration and Arboricultural Manager; Torang Paiman – Senior Planning Technician; Alison Dornan – Senior Estates Surveyor
  • Sustainability Kevin Wilson – Waste and Environmental Hydrogeology Manager; Jethro Masere – Contaminated Land Specialist; Annette Symonds – Environmental Technician
  • Personal Assistant to Chris Leese Chris Lawes – PA
  • ReadymixMariska Hutt – Supply Chain Team Leader; Erin Frank – Transport Planner; Jack Comley – Transport Planner; Josh Winston – Transport Planner; Will Smith – Transport Planner; Tammy Wheatley – Transport Planner; David Rogers – Transport Planner; Emma Howell – Technical Systems Supervisor
  • Human Resources Sonam Sharma – Compensation, Benefits and Pensions Manager; Liz Burns – HR Business Partner; Paula Fielding – HR Business Partner; Denise Crook – PA
  • Health and Safety Jason Aked – Health and Safety Adviser
  • BSO – Marianne Smith – Financial Information Manager; Zafar Siraj – Financial Information Accountant; Tahir Rashid – UK Tax Adviser
  • Regional Tax Imogen Parsons – UK Tax Adviser
  • IT Procurement – Dawn Fox – Processes & IT
  • CEMEX UK Properties – Michele Caldinez – Rent and Properties Controller

Now based at Southampton Office:

BSO Risk teamTrevor Ridgewell – Risk Management Director; Stacey Jones – Risk Management and Loss Prevention Analyst

Now based at Croydon Office Tony Connolly – Process Development Support Manager