Health & Safety

Health & Safety

Enter MPA’s Prestigious Health & Safety Awards Scheme 2019 Now!

Following on from the success of the 2018 MPA Health & Safety Conference and Awards, we are now pleased to invite entries to the 2019 Health & Safety Awards Scheme.

The sharing of best practice is a major contributor to the prevention and recurrence of serious incidents. Whether your submission is a winner or receives a Certificate of Participation, it all contributes to a safer and healthier workplace.

MPA looks forward to seeing your entry/entries, thereby aiding the industry’s drive towards Zero Harm.

The 2019 Scheme is open to all with an interest in Health & Safety. MPA welcomes entries from every organisation in the supply chain, including MPA Members; non-Members; Contractors; Consultants; Manufacturers; Suppliers; Regulators etc. As an MPA Member, do also consider making joint entries with a contractor, a supplier, or perhaps a joint venture partner.

Follow the links to: and

This year we have INDIVIDUAL ENTRY FORMS, one for each of the Topic Categories. Enter as many of the Categories as you like, but there is a maximum of 16 entries, excluding joint entries, per member company. Please read the ‘Entry Criteria Guidance’ and ‘Image Guidance’ – all available on and, along with the latest in the line of MPA ‘Sharing Good Practice’ guides that contain links to previous winning entries.

CEMEX Entry Deadline is Friday 5th April 2019.

 Send your CEMEX entries to Billy Johnson (

The day-to-day management for the 2019 Scheme will be handled by a team at MPA. If you have any questions, please contact Ian Gibson and David Yelland at: in the first instance.